• Paper Gains
  • Posts
  • The One Thing That Changed My Trading Game Forever…

The One Thing That Changed My Trading Game Forever…

I want to share one thing that completely transformed my trading forever…

It helped me make more money than ever before. 

Are you ready for it? 🫢

I stopped chasing the market.

That's right… 

When I first started trading, I was always trying to catch the next big move, jumping from one hot stock to another. 

I thought that was the key to success.

But you know what? It was actually the key to losing money.

By constantly chasing the market, I was always late to the game. I was literally in EVERY stock. 

Sure, I had some big wins, but they didn’t outweigh the multitude of losses. 

I’d let positions get too big or ignore stop losses and I was constantly chasing the next big trade. 

I would have so many positions I’d forget about half of them. I was exposing myself to unnecessary risk. 

It was a losing strategy, plain and simple.

I didn’t know how much I was at risk at any given moment, I was just looking for the next setup.

So, I made a change…

I focused on simplifying my trading plan and getting my sizing right. 

I took my time and waited for trades to come to me. NEVER the other way around…

`and simply placed my bets to be in the right place when conditions were right.

I set clear targets and exit points BEFORE I enter every trade. And once I was in, I’d immediately send the closing orders. 

I implemented strict risk management rules that aligned with my strategy and risk tolerance.

EVERY DAY, I looked at my portfolio and objectively asked myself, “Would I take this trade one more time right here, right now.”

And guess what? 

It worked. 😎

By sticking to my plan, I was able to get ahead of the market. 

I started making real, consistent profits.

So, here's my advice to you: stop chasing the market

Develop your own solid trading plan and stick to it with discipline. 

Trust me, it's the one thing that can truly change your trading game forever.

Ready to take control of your trading? 

Follow me on my Instagram. I’ll start creating content just like I do here and on X. 🤩

Rooting for you,

Paper Gains.